news - aim - releases - reviews - links - ordering - contact


kodi 3
sechres mound
"D2 740m440"
03 october 2005

recorded live without any eq or overdubs in D2 740m440 tank from february to october 1995

first edition of 100 copies : full color printed A5-sized carboard cover in a plastic sleeve & full printed cd-r

artwork : cyril herry


Sechres Mound was a collaboration between CÚdric Peyronnet (Toy Bizarre) and Cyril Herry (Lecanora, Ninth desert, Exotoendo founder member) which began in February 1995 following the discovery of an unused & monumental tanks unit. Each "D2 740m440" piece was improvised and recorded live on site without any external contribution or sound treatments.

The aim was to exploit the sound potential of the place by using materials mainly found on the site and installations built inside one and only tank (no. D2 740m440). Sometimes new materials were brought in (PVC pipes, string, metal bar...) to try out the unique reverberation of this space. After a few weeks, the tank became a true research laboratory, full of various objects (ron and wood pieces, cables and nails). The purpose was to reveal the authentic sound identity of this place.

In October 1995, it was decided to release a cassette with a selection of recorded sequences. It was a little cardboard boxset with rust taken from the tank and the cassette inside. 40 copies were released on CÚdric & Cyril's own label, Cynistrose.

Exactly ten years later, "D2 740m440" is re-released on CD-R with a bonus track taken from "Germ", a compilation tape released by Incense (Cyril's own label) in 1995 too.

All the tracks were specially remastered by CÚdric Peyronnet for this release.


tracklisting :
1. dia
2. spir
3. pore
4. cycle 1
5. expir
6. contus
7. anthro
8. senescence
9. infra
10. cyclodrome
11. cycle 7
12. traumatism